Risk.

The person who risks nothing, does nothing, has nothing, is nothing, and becomes nothing. He may avoid suffering and sorrow, but he simply cannot
learn, feel, change, grow or love.
Chained by his certitude, he is a slave; he has forfeited his freedom.
Only the person who risks is truly free.”

Leo Buscaglia

I heard this quote today and it really spoke to me. I have been in this sort of limbo in regards to the life I am leading. I have been closely looking at my life from many different perspectives as of late. My soul is not feeling fulfilled. I am on the proverbial fence at work. Being a retail queen is all I know. I have been in retail for many years, so many years in fact I do not know what I would be good at these days. I dedicated so much of my life building this career that I am not sure I want anymore. I sacrificed so much for this ‘career’.  With all of that being said, something is calling my name. What that is, I am entirely unsure. I do know that it will be a risk. Life can change in the blink of an eye, so taking a risk seems like such a small thing to do in the grand scheme of things, but why is it so hard to do?

One Reply to “Risk.”

Leave a Reply

